WELCOME TOFolkHappens.org
prescott AZ

CONTRA DANCE SCHEDULE

Introductory Contra Lesson from 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Contra Dance from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

All dances are almost always held at the First Congregational Church, 216 E. Gurley, Prescott, from 7 to 10 PM. To double check call 928.925.5210.



2019 Schedule


DATE

CALLER

BAND

Saturday, Jan. 26 Archie Maclellan Fit As A Fiddle
Saturday, Feb 23 Megan Letchworth Easy Squeezy
Saturday, March 23 Megan Letchworth Privy Tippers
Saturday, April 27 Michaela White Fit as a Fiddle
Saturday, May 25 Steve Elliot Scrub Oak
Saturday, June 22 Suze St John Updraft
Saturday, July 27 Christine Merriman Commotion
Saturday, August 24 Christine Merriman Easy Squeezy
Saturday, Sept. 28 JP Cat Mountain Rounders
Saturday, Oct. 5 Archie & Michaela Easy Squeezy & Traditional Blend
Saturday, Oct. 26 Steve Elliot Wild Thyme
Saturday, Dec 14 Michaela White Traditional Blend
Please note that the December dance has been moved to the second Saturday in December as the Courthouse Lighting is on the first Saturday.

Contra Dancing Links

MAY MADNESS: For information on May Madness Dance in Clarkdale ... click here.