WELCOME TOFolkHappens.org
prescott AZ

CONTRA DANCE SCHEDULE

Introductory Contra Lesson from 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Contra Dance from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

All dances are almost always held at the First Congregational Church, 216 E. Gurley, Prescott, from 7 to 10 PM. To double check call 928.925.5210.


2017 Schedule

DATE

CALLER

BAND

Sat, Oct 7 Open Callers
(Benefit Contra Dance)
Open Bands
Sat, Oct 28 Michaela White Chupacabras
Sat, Dec 9 Suze St. John Traditional Blend
Please note that the December dance has been moved to the second Saturday in December as the Courthouse Lighting is on the first Saturday.

2018 Schedule

DATE

CALLER

BAND

Sat, Jan 27 Archie Maclellan Chupacabras
Sat, Feb 24 Steve Elliot Traditional Blend
Sat, March 24 Michaela White Privy Tippers
Sat, April 28 Archie Maclellan Chupacabras
Sat, May 26 Michaela White Scrub Oak
Sat, June 23 Kari Usher Updraft
Sat, July 28 Michaela White Clusterfolk
Sat, Aug 25 Archie Maclellan Chupacabras
Sat, Sept 22 JP Wild Thyme

Sat, Oct 6
(Benefit Contra Dance)

Archie Maclellan &
Michaela White
Traditional Blend
Sat, Oct 27 Archie Maclellan Chupacabras
Sat, Dec 8 Steve Elliot Traditional Blend
Please note that the December dance has been moved to the second Saturday in December as the Courthouse Lighting is on the first Saturday.


2018 Desert Spring Contra Dance Weekend

Contra Dancing Links

MAY MADNESS: For information on May Madness Dance in Clarkdale ... click here.