WELCOME TOFolkHappens.org
prescott AZ

CONTRA DANCE SCHEDULE

Introductory Contra Lesson from 7:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Contra Dance from 7:30 PM to 10:00 PM

All dances are almost always held at the First Congregational Church, 216 E. Gurley, Prescott, from 7 to 10 PM. To double check call 928.925.5210.


2018 Schedule


DATE

CALLER

BAND

Sat, Jan 27 Archie Maclellan Chupacabras
Sat, Feb 24 Steve Elliott Traditional Blend
Sat, March 24 Judy Zeidel Privy Tippers
Sat, April 28 Archie Maclellan Scrub Oak
Sat, May 26 Michaela White Scrub Oak
*Sat, June 23*
Granite Peak Unitarian Church, 882 Sunset Ave Prescott
Kari Usher Updraft
Sat, July 28 Michaela White Clusterfolk
Sat, Aug 25 Archie Maclellan Granite Creek String Band
Sat, Sept 22 JP Wild Thyme

Sat, Oct 6
(Benefit Contra Dance)

Archie Maclellan &
Michaela White
Traditional Blend
Sat, Oct 27 Archie Maclellan Cat Mountain Rounders
Sat, Dec 8 Steve Elliott Traditional Blend
Please note that the December dance has been moved to the second Saturday in December as the Courthouse Lighting is on the first Saturday.


Contra Dancing Links

MAY MADNESS: For information on May Madness Dance in Clarkdale ... click here.